Full Review | 2019 SS Agile by Roadtrek | A Short Class B Camper Van that Can Be Propaneless!



A short camper van with available diesel heating that let’s you go propanless and comes with a 6 year warranty.

🔴 Subscribe to my channel here: https://www.youtube.com/c/ultramobility?sub_confirmation=1

🔴 Go vote on my Community Tab for reviews and comparisons you want to see:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHhAzHWdJpyWNHd1JuuofWw/community

🔴 Help keep my RV reviews independent. Become Ultramobility Patreon supporter:
https://www.patreon.com/ultramobility

🔴 Interested in this SS Agiile? Call Bob Harrison at LaMesa RV: 530-383-4748

🔴 See all the products that I use in my coach at my Amazon storefront: https://www.amazon.com/shop/ultramobility

🔴 More about this video
The Roadtrek SS Agile is one of only a few class B camper vans here in North America built on the 144 inch short wheelbase Mercedes Sprinter. It’s 19.5 feet in length and features a clean exterior free of any swoopy graphics and minimal venting and access panels. Designed for a single person or a couple, this coach features 4 3-pt seat belts, a rear lounge that converts to a bed by electrically lowering the sofa and a galley with a large counter and lots of prep space along the driver’s side. The galley features a sink, 2 burner gas store, 3.1 cu. foot compressor refrigerator and a convection microwave. An induction cook top is optional. Across the hall is a smallish 2-piece wet bath (there is no sink in the bathroom). A pull out counter extension in the galley performs as a makeshift table for when the two cab seats swivel around.

The 2500 Sprinter chassis is a 3.0L V6 turbo diesel engine that packs 188hp and 325 ft. lbs of torque in a 5 speed transmission. The SS Agile comes with the upgraded Mercedes Benz safety features like lane keep assist and collision and blind spot detection as standard.

Roadtrek offer a bevy of options for the SS Agile including the aforementioned induction cooktop, a Alde diesel heating system that eliminates any need for propane when paired with the induction cooktop. You can upgrade to up to 800ah of lithium batteries; Voltstart (Roadtrek’s remote start system); an underhood generator and up to 300w of solar for a very capable electrical system. A 4×4 option is also available.

Like all Roadtreks the SS Agile comes with an industry leading 6 year, unlimited mile warranty that’s also transferable and 2 years of roadside assistance. The MSRP for the SS Agile starts at $129k but as of the time of this video’s release a nearly fully loaded model (sans 4×4) was listed at La Mesa RV in Sacramento for $126k and included 400ah of lithium, VoltStart, an underhood generator, induction cooktop and the Alde diesel heating system.

🔴 Recommended playlists:

Comparisons
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNRgpMaqRso&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eBZ89_I7oQ2t0ZsWE_vEtSj

Buyer Advice & Guides
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2sSGqpSYTNU&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eA2fJ9SjP9xFNy4q9-iVWhX

All Camper Van Reviews
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DGGJHPuwGxM&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eAZLBhVq8wRS80G0c9tCWpg

Camper Van Questions & Answers
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zX5iMghsMl0&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eDol020lFx7BZxo4bjgI1zl

360 Degree Videos
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y5jkWmRG_D4&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eAmyS6T_cRAyipVWyWZbud_

Under 21 Feet in Length Vans
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Xa2hh4i-sk&list=PLLa6GUUz-_eA2R1mWtZXlDB4VlEY6eQVH

Equipment I Use:
✅Yi 360 VR Camera https://amzn.to/2nivFyD
✅Insta360 One https://amzn.to/2OS4Y0n
✅Handheld audio recorders https://amzn.to/2npQPeB
✅Mavic Air Drone https://amzn.to/2vnUZYM
✅HP ENVY 34-inch All-in-One Computer https://amzn.to/2BNSnJ4

source

36 thoughts on “Full Review | 2019 SS Agile by Roadtrek | A Short Class B Camper Van that Can Be Propaneless!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    I need a front wheel drive one. I plan on going to the mountains, a lot.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Weve been considering an Agile for the past few months. I saw that there was a slight pay jump in the MSRP in 2021. Is it worth it, or is it essentially the same rig as say the 2019? Thanks!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    I like the SS Agile alot. I love the length, size and anonymity. I dont need any flashy attention. I just want to camp not party. I prefer propane for heating, cooking and the refrigerator. This one is my favorite, so far.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Thank you for your video. I was wondering which Van size *B or B+ would you recommend? Height is important *hubby is 6’3.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Have the propane version, had so many problems due to quality issues. But because it was expensive with warranty void now due to receivership few years back, dishing out thousands to replace the horrific Ecotrek system with conventional lithium set up. Then of course numerous issues with DEF system from the Mercedes chassis. If I had the choice now, I would avoid Roadtrek, Mercedes diesel chassis and go with something like Pleasure Way with Promaster or Transit chassis.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    I am looking for a small camper van that can fit in a garage, for a single short person.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Ridiculously expensive! I could find something very nice for less than half the price.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Features aside, I can’t get passed how ugly it is. I would never have any pride of ownership. It’s hideous.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    We are tall – are there any small vans that puts priority on beds over wardrobes/kitchens/baths?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    A whole lot of shaking going on 🎶 you can’t drive it w/o things moving around and your feet didn’t have much room in the bed. Hopefully they fixed that issue on the newer models

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    How many does it Sleep?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Is there a spare tire? If you get the 4×4 option is the ground clearance the same? What is the ground clearance?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Great review. I'm also considering Winnebago BOLDT 4×4 with ALL LITHIUM power for around $150K. Will try to find your review of it. If you haven't yet made a review of the BOLDT please do so.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Aren't we just a 'cutie widdle Nancy Boi!'
    That could be tolerated, if only you actually had a fuckin' clue about anything more than getting 'Fisted' and 'Water Sports'

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    How about a Mini-camper review. ReconCampers(California)has a pop top nv200 nissan minivan and DLM Distribution(Minnesota)has the Ford transit connect minivan conversions. Both under $50,000.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Hello Neil, do you have any info./updates about the warranty after their bankruptcy / changed owner to a France company. Will they honor their RV’s warranties as usual for those sold prior bankruptcy. Or basically all warranties down to drain??

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    The only "negative " is that there doesn't seem to be splatter guards for the galley to protect the interior wall and possibly more importantly the rear of the driver's seat. Other than that would be a great short trip travel van

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    i want one. is there someone oui there that wants to buy me one?? lol i would be ever so grateful.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Don't mean to be negative, but this Roadtrek conversion is junk! Cheap electrical switches, cheap plastic catches on all the Cabinetry, the black water Disposal system this way over engineered, complicated, and slow, wobbly tables, it spends more time at the dealer getting things fixed than it does on the road! Don't waste your money! Although it's a great looking rig!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Do you have a European doppelganger that I could subscribe to to learn about the European campervans?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Who is the dealer selling this unit? Price appears reasonable compared to others. OOH

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    An "amazing price" of $125K is amazingly high to me. Why do European makers offer great class-B RVs that are 30% less but you can't buy them in the USA?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    No way road trek will give you $23000 discount

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Breaks my heart what happened to Roadtrek, this was such a smart design!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    $3590 for 300 watts of solar? A 300 watt panel is barely $300 dollars. I understand that there's a bit of a markup for labor, but $3200 just to mount and wire a panel?

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Do you still recommend buying an SS Agile like this now that Roadtrek has gone out of business? My concern is that the electrical system is proprietary. I love watching your channel! Thanks, Judy

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Very reasonable recommendation. If you like mobility, this is a cool cosch

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    I wonder how tall he is? I did not catch it the first 10 times he told me.

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Why can’t someone make an affordable campervan like was made in the 60/70s early 80s??????? We can’t all buy Mansions on wheels that cost more than our homes!!!!! Come on!!!!!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Hello,

    two questions:

    1. Any update on Roadtrek returning for business?

    2. have you done a review on Adventurous RS? could not find it..

    thanks

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    Hello Neil. Thanks for your great videos. I need your opinion. I'm probably going to buy a 2020 Mercedes 144 in. WB 4×4 camper van. I will be a solo fulltime traveler. A heavy-duty advanced electrical system is probably the most important element I'm looking for….a 2nd alternator over a gas/propane generator. I'm sold on Pleasureways quality but I'm not a big fan of a propane fridge and no 4×4. The Revel doesn't offer lithium. I think the Airstream has a weak electrical system. I guess we're down to a Midwest/American Coach…what do you think? Thank you!

  • September 21, 2021 at 11:41 pm
    Permalink

    What does insurance on this go for?

Comments are closed.